FANDOM


Les quatre cavaliers est le troisième épisode de la quatrième saison de The 100. Il est le quarante-huitième épisode de la série. Diffusé pour la première fois le 15 février 2017. Il a été écrit par Heidi Cole McAdams et réalisé par P.J. Pesce.

Intrigue

Jaha montre à Clarke et Bellamy une voie de salut possible, alors que les tensions grandissent à Arkadia et Polis.

Résumé détaillé

A Arkadia Bellamy et Clarke sont occupés au travail. Clarke et Raven commencèrent à discuter du rationnement de la nourriture. Raven rappela également à Bellamy qu'en raison de ses actions la semaine dernière en détruisant le générateur d'eau, le manque d'eau affectera aussi leurs cultures et leurs chances globales de survie très rapidement.

En dehors des portes d'Arkadia, des Grounders se présente avec des malades souffrants. L'une d'elles est Luna et elle les supplia de l'aider, elle et les malades. Abby arriva et a dit à Clarke que c'était des symptômes de maladie aiguë des radiations qui provoquait la fièvre et les vomissements. Elles furent aussi informés par les Grounders que même les poissons mourraient. Elles décidèrent de les emmener à l'intérieur de la station Alpha pour les soigner davantage. Clarke révéla alors à Bellamy que les radiations étaient déjà là.

Pendant ce temps à Polis Roan approcha Octavia. Il voulait qu'elle règle un problème pour lui de la même manière qu'elle avait traité le cas Rafel. Elle lui répondit que s'il ne pouvait pas faire confiance à Indra, alors il ne pouvait pas lui faire confiance et par conséquent, il dû parler devant Indra. Roan leur révéla que la Flamme avait été volée dans ses quartiers. Octavia voulu demander à tout le monde s'ils savaient quelque chose à ce propos, mais Indra lui répondit que non, car si tout le monde découvrait que la Flamme avait été volée, les autres clans remettraient en question l'autorité de Roan. Octavia parti donc pour enquêter et Roan a dit à Indra que tuer pour en préserver des milliers était une bonne politique.

Dans une grotte Murphy et Emori parlaient et Murphy a dit à Emori que Polis lui manquait. Elle lui demanda alors s'il avait eu des relations sexuelles avec Ontari. Cela entraîna une situation tendue, mais Murphy éluda doucement la question. Il décida d'aller à Arkadia pour voler quelques provisions. Elle l'embrassa et lui a dit qu'ils allaient se régaler ce soir.

De retour à la station Alpha, Bellamy vit un groupe de Grounders malades vomir du liquide noir. Leur atteinte aux radiations venait du poisson qu'ils avaient mangé. Luna demanda si elle méritait tout ça a cause de son refus de la Flamme. Clarke lui répondit qu'ils feraient tout ce qu'ils pourraient pour guérir tout le monde. Au dehors, Bellamy trouva Jaha dans un Rover et lui ordonna de sortir. Après avoir échangé quelques mots, Jaha expliqua qu'il avait peut-être découvert un endroit qui pouvait contenir des milliers de personnes au lieu de seulement 100. Raven ne lui fit pas confiance, mais Clarke lui répondit que si Jaha avait tort alors elle fera une liste des 100 qui auront leur place dans la station Alpha. Clarke, Jaha et Bellamy partirent à la recherche du soit disant bunker qui avait été construit par un culte apocalyptique, connu sous le nom du bunker de la deuxième Aube.

Pendant leur trajet à la recherche du bunker, Jaha montra une vidéo qui expliquait le Second Aube. Cette vidéo montrait un homme qui prêchait à ce sujet et sollicite des dons. Jaha en expliqua un peu plus sur le financement et que les dons avaient été utilisés pour agrandir le bunker.

Murphy se présenta à Arkadia et rencontra David et Nathan. David demanda à Murphy s'il était là pour rester et Murphy prétendit en effet, qu'il était là pour rester. Il se faufila au sein de la station Alpha et commença à voler de la nourriture. Cependant, Abby s'approche de Raven pour demander un médicament anti-radiation. Malheureusement, Raven refusa sa demande. Elle demanda à Abby si elle pouvait garantir que le médicament pouvait les sauver, mais elle ne pu pas. Abby, lui répondit qu'ils devaient essayer, surtout qu'il y avait un enfant parmi les malades. Raven répondit alors qu'ils ne pouvaient pas gaspiller leur approvisionnement et que plus, ils seraient morts dans deux mois, même s'ils pouvaient être sauvé aujourd'hui. Abby répondu brusquement en disant que le rayonnement ne les tuerait pas, mais Raven que Raven oui. S'étant caché, Murphy a tout entendu de cette conversation.

Murphy arriva dans l'infirmerie avec des médicaments anti-radiation volés et les donna à Abby. Elle chargea Jackson de le donner d'abord à l'enfant. Abby exprima également le bonheur qu'elle ressentait du retour de Murphy, car elle était inquiète pour lui. Après que l'enfant ait reçu les médicaments ils devaient attendre quelques heures pour faire si cela fonctionnait et si cela était le cas, ils traiteraient les adultes.

A Polis, Octavia est sur sa piste et retrouve le voleur de la Flamme. Ils commencèrent à se battre dans le souterrain sacré. Octavia prit le dessus dans le combat et allait tuer le voleur avant qu'Indra n'arriva et l'arrêta. Elle révéla que le voleur était sa fille, Gaia.

Indra commença à parler avec Gaia à propos du fait qu'elle était destinée à diriger les gens. Cependant, Gaia prétendu être le gardien de la Flamme et être préoccupé par la recherche de nouveau Nightbloods. Octavia demanda à Indra ce qu'elle voulait qu'elle fasse, et Gaia répondit qu'elle devait faire ce qu'elle avait à faire, mais Indra ne voulait pas voir sa fille morte. À ce moment, un groupe d'hommes menés par Ilian entrèrent par effraction et Octavia semblait avoir un plan en tête.

Après que les hommes d'Ilian aient pénétré dans le temple, il expliqua qu'ils ne voulaient faire de mal à personne, mais seulement détruire la technologie. Un de ses hommes attrapa le sac de Gaia qui contenait la Flamme et la donna à Ilian. Il procéda à la destruction de la Flamme en disant que c'était pour sa mère. Les hommes procédèrent ensuite au saccage du temple souterrain.

Après le départ des hommes, Octavia ramassa les morceaux cassés et les emporta. Elle s'excusa également auprès de Gaia pour ce qui était arrivé à son pendentif qui semblait presque identique à la Flamme. Octavia avait en réalité échangé son pendentif avec la Flamme et Ilian a en réalité détruit la fausse Flamme. Octavia a dit à Indra que Roan ne réclamera pas la tête de Gaia s'il ne sait pas que c'est elle qui a pris la Flamme et elle eu un autre plan pour aider Indra et sa fille.

A la station Alpha, Raven entra dans l'infirmerie et sortit une partie de la nourriture volée du sac de Murphy. Avant qu'elle ne puisse le réprimander, Abby redonna les médicaments à Raven en lui indiquant qu'ils avaient seulement gaspillé une dose. A ce moment, Raven regarda Luna consoler l'enfant avant qu'elle ne meure dans ses bras.

Dans les bois, Clarke, Jaha et Bellamy étaient toujours en route pour rechercher le bunker. Jaha les informa que le bunker devrait se situer en contre-bas. Il ajouta également à l'intention de Bellamy qu'il avait fait les bons choix dans le passé malgré les conséquences. Clarke trouva quelque chose qui se révéla être un escalier. Ils descendirent les escaliers et après avoir passé au crible quelques toiles d'araignée, ils trouvèrent des squelettes. Bellamy ramassa un pendentif de l'un d'eux et le numéro 11 y était inscrit dessus en chiffre romain. Il frappa alors à une porte pour savoir si quelqu'un était là. Jaha informa alors que la porte était toujours scellée et conçu pour être ouvert uniquement de l'intérieur. Bellamy décida d'attacher un câble à la porte et d'utiliser le Rover pour essayer de l'ouvrir. Il cassa finalement une trappe de la porte et ils purent entrer à l'intérieur. Bellamy alluma une torche et ils virent malheureusement des milliers de squelettes.

A Polis, Octavia alla parler à Roan. Elle ouvrit un sac avec la tête d'un homme qu'elle avait décapité et informa Roan que c'était le voleur. Elle remit également le pendentif écrasé et lui indiqua que la Flamme avait été détruite. Roan lui répondit que plus de gens devront mourir pour qu'il reste au pouvoir avant de la renvoyer.

Pendant ce temps Murphy retourna voir Emori pour lui dire qu'ils avaient besoin de son peuple pour survivre et elle lui répondit alors qu'ils devraient se rendre utiles. Ils se dirigèrent vers Arkadia pendant que John lui expliqua ce qui se passait avec le rayonnement et pourquoi ils devaient aller à la station Alpha.

A la station Alpha, Clarke travaillait sur sa liste de 100 survivants désignés. Elle y inscriva le nom de Bellamy en tant que numéro 99, mais resta bloquée en choisissant la 100ème personne. Elle commença à pleurer et Bellamy s'approcha d'elle. Il lui dit que s'il était sur la liste, alors elle aussi devait être sur la liste et Bellamy y ajouta le nom de Clarke. Après avoir demandé ce qu'ils devraient faire ensuite, Bellamy lui répondit qu'ils devraient la ranger et espérer qu'ils ne l'utiliseraient jamais.

Clarke mit la liste de côté dans un tiroir et se dirigea vers l'infirmerie. Elle vit Luna prier autour d'autres cadavres et s'approcha d'elle. Luna semblait allé beaucoup mieux malgré le fait qu'elle n'ait pas reçu de traitement. Abby voulait faire des tests sur elle et Jackson demanda ce qu'elle avait fait. Abby réalisa alors que Luna était différente à cause de son sang Nightblood et que c'était cela qui l'avait sauvé.


Casting

Principaux

Secondaires

Invités

Apparitions

Première

Morts

  • Six membres des Boat People y compris Adria (syndrome d'irradiation aiguë).
  • Terro (par octavia)

Galerie

FANDOM


From the ashes, we will rise.
— Bill Cadogan,
later repeated by Clarke


The Four Horsemen is the third episode of the fourth season of The 100. It is the forty-eighth episode of the series overall.

Jaha leads Clarke and Bellamy down a road to possible salvation while tensions rise in Arkadia and Polis.[1]

Plot Edit

The-100-s4e03-The-Four-Horsemen-Raven

Raven, Bellamy and Clarke are talking about how food will be ratione

The show begins in Arkadia where we see Bellamy and Clarke are busy at work. Clarke and Raven start to talk about how food will be rationed. Raven also smugly reminds Bellamy about what destroying the hydro-generator did. Due to his actions last week, the lack of water will affect their crops as well and their overall chances of survival.

Outside the gates of Arkadia, Floukru Grounders show up with sick people coughing. One of them is Luna and she begs them not to turn her and the sick away. Abigail comes out, investigates and tells Clarke that it’s ARS (acute radiation sickness) due to their fever and vomiting. They’re informed by the Grounders that even the fish are dying. They decide to take them inside to Alpha Station to investigate further. Clarke then says to Bellamy, “It’s already here.”

We’re taken to Polis after the initial events in Arkadia, where Roan approaches Octavia. He wants her to handle something for him in the same way that she handled Rafael. She says that if he can’t trust Indra, then he can’t trust her. Therefore, he needs to speak in front of Indra as well. Roan says that the flame chip got stolen from his quarters. Octavia wants to search everyone, but Indra says no. If everyone finds out that he lost it, the other clans will question his rule. Octavia says that she’ll handle the search effort. Roan says that one kill to preserve thousands is good politics.

14-403

Murphy and Emori are talking in their secret cave

The show then takes us to a cave where Murphy and Emori are talking, Murphy says that he misses Polis. She questions him whether he had sex with Ontari or not. It becomes a tense situation, but Murphy smoothly ducks the question. He decides to go to Arkadia to steal something. She kisses her and tells her that they will feast tonight.

The Four Horsemen (Promo 11) (Luna, Bellamy, and Clarke)

Treating Luna

Back at Alpha Station, Bellamy sees a bunch of the sick Grounders vomiting black liquid. The radiation is from fish that they ate. Luna asks if she deserves what she has for refusing the flame. Clarke says that they will do everything they can. Outside of the med bay, Bellamy finds Thelonious Jaha getting into a vehicle and tells him to get out. After exchanging some words, Jaha explains that he may know of a place that can hold thousands of people instead of only 100. Raven doesn’t trust him, but Clarke tells her that if Jaha is wrong then she will make a list of the 100 that need to survive. The scene ends with Clarke, Jaha, and Bellamy leaving to look for the bunker that was built by a doomsday cult, known as “The Second Dawn.”

During their drive in search of the bunker, Jaha shows a video of what Second Dawn is all about. There’s a man preaching about it and soliciting donations. Jaha explains a bit more about the funding of Second Dawn and that the donations were used to expand the bunker. Bellamy feels like he is a religious fanatic, but Jaha feels that the details don’t matter as they proceed deeper into the woods.

Murphy shows up to Arkadia and runs into David and Nathan. David asks Murphy if he's here to stay and Murphy claims that he’s there to stay. He sneaks in and starts to steal some food. However, Abigail approaches Raven to ask for anti-radiation medicine. Unfortunately, Raven declines her request. She asks Abby if she can guarantee that the medicine can save them, but she can’t. She says that they have to try, especially since there’s a child. Raven says that they can’t waste any of their supply. Additionally, they’ll be dead in two months even if they can save them today. Abby sharply responds by saying that the radiation isn’t killing them, but Raven is. During this exchange, Murphy happens to overhear everything.

In the med bay, Murphy walks up with stolen anti-radiation meds and gives them to Abigail. She instructs Jackson, to give it to the child first. Abby also expresses happiness that John is back since she was worried about him. After the child is given the meds, the plan is to wait a few hours. If it works, they will treat the adults later.

Back in Polis, we see a cloaked female with a box containing the flame chip. Octavia is onto her trail and is following in pursuit. She finds the thief, and they start to fight in some sort of cave temple. Octavia gets the upper hand in the fight and is set to run a sword through the thief. However, Indra appears and stops her. She also reveals that the thief is her daughter, Gaia.

Indra begins to debate with Gaia because she feels that she was meant to lead people. However, Gaia claims to be the keeper of the flame now and is more concerned about finding Nightbloods. Octavia asks Indra what she wants her to do, and Gaia says that she can run. However, Indra doesn’t want her to throw her life away. At this moment, a group of men led by Ilian show up and are breaking into the cave temple. Instead of allowing Gaia to run, Octavia seems to have a different plan in mind.

After Ilian's men break into the temple, he explains that they only want the tech and that no one needs to get hurt. One of his men grabs Gaia’s bag that has the chip and gives it to Ilian. He proceeds to destroy the chip saying that it’s for his mother. The men then proceed to ransack the cave temple.

After the men leave, Octavia picks up the broken pieces and stashes them away. She also apologizes to Gaia for what happened to her pendant which looked nearly identical to the chip. It appears that they swapped the chip with Gaia’s pendant and Ilian destroyed the wrong thing. Octavia tells Indra that Roan won’t have her head if he doesn’t think it was Gaia that took the chip. It appears that she has another plan to help out Indra and her daughter.

Back at Alpha Station, we see Luna holding the child with Murphy watching. Raven enters the med bay and pulls some of the stolen food out of his bag. Just as she’s ready to reprimand him, Abigail returns the meds to Raven and says that they only wasted one dose. At that point, Raven watches Luna consoling the child before she dies in her arms.

Back in the woods, we see Clarke, Thelonious and Bellamy still driving and searching. Jaha informs them that the bunker will be at the lowest point. He also tells Bellamy that he keeps Clarke centered and that he made the right choices in the past despite the outcomes. Clarke finds something, and it’s a staircase. They go down the stairs and after sifting through some cobwebs, they find skeletons. Bellamy picks up a pendant from one of them and the number 11 is on it in Roman numerals. He then knocks on a door and wants to know if anyone is there. Jaha says that it’s still sealed and designed to be opened from the inside. Bellamy decides to tie a rope to the door and use the rover to try and pry it open. He finally breaks a hatch off the door and they go inside. Bellamy lights a flair and they find thousands of dead bodies. Sadly, it looks like the bunker won’t be their salvation after all.

Back in Polis, Octavia returns to speak with Roan. She opens a sack with the head of a man she beheaded and says that he is the thief. She also hands over the crushed pendant and says that the flame was destroyed. Roan said that more people will have to die to keep him in power before dismissing her.

After Octavia’s meeting with Roan, we see Murphy return to Emori and tell her that they need his people. She said that they should make themselves useful. They head over to Arkadia while John explains what’s going on with the radiation and why they need to be at Alpha Station.

Back at Alpha Station, Clarke is working on her list of 100 designated survivors. She writes Bellamy’s name as number 99 but is stuck on choosing the 100th person. She starts to cry and then Bellamy walks up to her. He says that if he’s on the list, then she’s on the list. Bellamy also warns that he’ll write her name down if she doesn’t. He then takes the list and writes Clarke’s name on it as the 100th chosen survivor. After she asks about what they should do next, Bellamy says that they should put it away and hope they never have to use it.

The Four Horsemen (Promo 1) (Bellamy and Clarke)

Clarke must make her list

Clarke puts the list away and walks to the med bay. She sees Luna praying around more dead bodies and approaches her. Luna appears to be fine despite not receiving treatment. Abigail wants to run tests on her and Jackson asks what she did. Abby then realizes that Luna is different because of her Nightblood. It’s the same blood that also happens to run through Clarke’s veins. The show then ends with Clarke saying, “From the ashes, we will rise.”

Cast Edit

StarringEdit

Guest Starring Edit

Quotes Edit

Roan: "The ambassadors are cowards and know I'd have their heads, the Keepers of the Flame ... fanatics."

Roan: "You created a killer. In the street, they're calling her Skairipa, death from above."
Indra: "I'm so proud."
Roan: "You should be. One kill to prevent thousands, that's good politics."

Raven (to Clarke): "You asked me to be in charge of rationing, and I am doing it, but choosing who gets to live or die is your specialty."

Bill Cadogan: "Join us, and together when the Horsemen come, from the ashes, we will rise."

Indra (to Gaia): "My daughter was not meant to wander the Earth looking for Nightbloods. My daughter was meant to lead armies. My daughter was meant to lead our people."

Notes and Trivia Edit

  • Jaha, Bellamy, and Clarke view articles and videos about Second Dawn, a doomsday cult led by Bill Cadogan. They find the cult's bunker, but unfortunately, it was not properly sealed.
    • The cults slogan was "From the ashes, we will rise." This is also Season Four's slogan.
    • The cult also used the hashtag "#fourhorsemen", from which this episode derives its title.
  • At the end of the episode, Clarke creates a list of a hundred people who get to live.
    • Lisa Warren, Tim Bartlett, and Kath Colonna, three of the Delinquents, are on the list (revealing that they are alive). They were last seen on screen in Season One.
Clarke's list
1 Abby Griffin 34 …… Tay… 67 …… ……
2 Eric Jackson 35 …… Ca… 68 …… ……
3 Thelonious Jaha 36 …… Pro… 69 …… ……
4 Raven Reyes 37 …… …… 70 …… ……
5 Octavia Blake 38 …… Yaworski 71 …… ……
6 Jim Bruder 39 …… …… 72 …… ……
7 Heather David 40 …… Wong 73 …… ……
8 Grazia Watson 41 …… …… 74 …… ……
9 Danny Vertue 42 …… …… 75 …… ……
10 Sarah Soderquist 43 …… …… 76 …… ……
11 Susan Crawford 44 …… …… 77 …… ……
12 Shelley Skerritt 45 …… …… 78 …… ……
13 …… …… 46 …… …… 79 …… ……
14 …… …… 47 …… …… 80 …… ……
15 Lisa Warren 48 …… …… 81 …… ……
16 Kats Weiss 49 Barry …… 82 …… ……
17 Shelly …… 50 Matt …… 83 …… ……
18 Patrick …… 51 Shawna Benson 84 …… ……
19 Andrew Glavina 52 Nick Bragg 85 …… ……
20 Alyssa King 53 Alisson Swanson 86 …… ……
21 James Crockett 54 Christine Coutts 87 …… ……
22 Amrit Gunhouse 55 Kath Colonna 88 …… ……
23 Chelsea Abe 56 Shelby Page 89 …… ……
24 Ray Garrioch 57 Chance Lovett 90 Gr… Tait
25 Arin Ringwald 58 Jalisa Ocean 91 Brett Cummings
26 Bryan Eng 59 Tia McCurdy 92 Alexandra Roy…
27 Ian Sammoil 60 Dustin Allen 93 Oscar Trainor
28 Quincy Paglora 61 Paul Bougie 94 Joy Munt
29 Jim Stacey 62 Sean Kuzyk 95 Andrew Deskin
30 Noah Richoz 63 Kat Roussos 96 Brain Lyster
31 Daniella Aufiero 64 Darcy Wyness 97 Tim Bartlett
32 Doreen Ferreira 65 Bernie Huefeld 98 Kim Ginsburg
33 Tina …… 66 Ron Macleay 99 Bellamy Blake
100 Clarke Griffin

Body Count Edit

  • Six members of Luna's clan, including Adria – died of acute radiation syndrome (ARS) from eating irradiated fish
  • Terro, a looter from Podakru[2] – killed and beheaded by Octavia

Behind the Scenes Edit

Icon-edit Note: This section is a stub. You can help The 100 Wiki by expanding it.

Multimedia Edit

Music Edit

Icon-edit Note: This section is a stub. You can help The 100 Wiki by expanding it.

Images Edit

Video Edit

See Also Edit

References Edit

  1. The 100 - Episode 4.03 - The Four Horseman - Press Release, SpoilerTV
  2. Swanson, Allisa (15 Feb 2017) Tweet “Terro, who grabbed Gaia's pack was Part of the Lake Clan, look closely, you can see a repurposed life vest as part of his costume.” - @allisa_s (Allisa Swanson is the costume designer for The 100.)

Start a Discussion Discussions about The Four Horsemen

  • The Four Horsemen - Discussion

    39 messages
    • Season 4 is just making me emotional. All the hard choices Clarke and Bellamy have to make v.v I just hope O survives tho
    • Janus100 wrote:Andresm. wrote: ... why did the girl die? Was it for the medicine? Or why was not it a nightblood? Was Luna's daughter?...