FANDOM


"Spacewalker" est le huitième épisode de la deuxième saison de The 100. Il est le vingt-et-unième épisode de la série. Diffusé pour la première fois le 17 décembre 2014. Il a été écrit par Bruce Miller et réalisé par John Showalter.

Intrigue

Les Natifs encerclent le Camp Jaha et attendent que Finn leur soit livré. Abby refuse de le leur livrer et Clarke, Bellamy et Raven cherchent un moyen de sauver leur ami sans provoquer une guerre. Le temps est compté.

Résumé détaillé

Clarke rentra au Camp Jaha après avoir parlé avec Lexa, le Commandant des Grounders, qui avait ordonné la mort de Finn pour le massacre du village de Tondc avant que la trêve avec les Skaikru puisse commencer. La plupart des Skaikru voulaient donner Finn aux Grounders, en particulier parce qu'il avait gaspillé trois mois d'oxygène sur l'Arche pour une sortie dans l'espace et c'était ce pourquoi il avait était emprisonné et envoyé sur Terre. Une bagarre éclata avec Raven qui frappa le Major Byrne.

Dans un flashback d'il y a un an sur l'Arche, Finn aidait Raven à réviser pour son prochain examen Zero-G. Il lui demanda ce qu'elle voulait pour son anniversaire et elle lui répondit qu'elle voulait juste avoir son examen. Finn lui présenta alors un collier qui représentait un corbeau en métal fait à la main sur une chaîne afin de lui porter chance.

Au Camp Jaha, la sécurité avait été renforcée et même Murphy avait reçu une arme à feu. Bellamy et Clarke retrouvèrent Finn et celui-ci offrit son aide pour renforcer la sécurité du périmètre, mais Bellamy l'emmena à l'intérieur. Clarke blâma alors Murphy pour ce qui s'était passé à Tondc, même si Murphy avait essayé d'arrêter Finn.

Clarke et Abby allèrent voir Lincoln, qui se remettait d'avoir été un Démons. Abby demanda à Lincoln comment négocier avec Lexa pour sauver Finn, mais il répondit qu'il n'y avait pas de solution et que Finn devait mourir. Octavia demanda ce qui allait lui arriver et Lincoln leur répondit que parce que Finn avait tué dix-huit personnes, il devait souffrir de la mort de dix-huit personnes. Lincoln leur conseilla alors d'accepter ce marché parce qu'une mort valait mieux que l'élimination de leur peuple. Clarke demanda comment il pouvait dire cela à propos de son ami, et Lincoln répondit à Clarke que certains des morts que Finn avaient massacrés étaient aussi ses amis.

Abby rendit visite à Raven qui était en prison avec Jaha après avoir frappé le major Byrne et elle lui permit de partir. Jaha révéla à Abby qu'elle devait donner Finn pour garder leur peuple en sécurité.

Clarke trouva Finn rassemblant des provisions pour partir. Il lui révéla qu'il était amoureux d'elle et qu'il avait tout fait pour la garder en sécurité. Il lui demanda de lui pardonner et Clarke lui demanda de ne pas partir. Ils entendirent alors les Grounders chanter à haute voix, "jus drein jus daun" (le sang doit être vengé par le sang). Abby s'approcha de la grille pour parler aux deux Grounders que Lexa avait laissés pour leur dire que les Skaikru seraient prêts à se battre si c'était ce qu'il fallait faire. Les Grounders retournent au camp de Lexa et ils virent quelqu'un s'approcher et cette personne était Kane.

Kane, Abby et Jaha menotté se rencontrèrent pour discuter de la situation. Kane leur révéla qu'il avait appris à connaître le Commandant et qu'elle serait peut-être disposée à permettre au Skaikru de juger Finn et Kane ajouta à Abby que c'était la solution la plus miséricordieuse pour le garçon. Quand Abby quitta la pièce, Raven et Bellamy lui demandèrent ce qu'ils avaient l'intention de faire avec Finn et elle leur répondit qu'ils essayeraient de trouver un moyen de sortir de cette situation. Bellamy prit cela pour signifier qu'ils allaient leur donner Finn.

Dans un flashback sur l'Arche, Finn souhaitait un joyeux anniversaire à Raven et lui demanda les résultats de son test. Raven lui répondit qu'elle avait obtenu le premier score parfait depuis que le test existé. Cependant, elle avait échoué aux tests physique en raison d'un souffle cardiaque.

De retour au Camp Jaha, Bellamy trouva Finn et lui révéla qu'ils devaient partir parce que le reste des Skaikru étaient agité. Ils furent approchés par des Skaikru en colère et Bellamy frappa l'un d'entre eux afin que Clarke et Finn puissent s'échapper.

Dans un autre flashback sur l'Arche, Raven rencontra Finn qui lui révéla qu'il avait un autre cadeau d'anniversaire pour elle. Il avait emprunté un scaphandre et avait trouvé un moyen de lui faire faire la sortie dans l'espace dont elle avait toujours rêvé et elle pu enfin flotter librement dans l'espace.

Au camp Jaha, Kane et Abby parlaient à nouveau à Lincoln lui demandent si Lexa serait disposé à accepter une affaire où les Skaikru jugeraient eux-mêmes Finn. Lincoln leur répondit que ce n'était pas possible parce que Finn avait tué des innocents et qu'ils étaient déjà chanceux parce que si c'était à Indra de décider, tous les Skaikru seraient morts. Abby décida qu'elle devait parler avec Indra.

Finn et Clarke se dirigeaint vers le vaisseau quand ils furent attaqués par un Grounder qui frappa Clarke. Finn pointa une arme sur le Grounder et le supplia de partir afin que Finn n'ait pas à le tuer.

Bellamy, Raven et Murphy arrivèrent au vaisseau et attendent Finn et Clarke.

Dans un flashback sur l'Arche, Raven profité de sa sortie dans l'espace quand Finn lui révéla qu'il était temps de revenir au sas. Alors que Raven se déshabillait, une alarme sonna indiquant une brèche de porte extérieure.

Finn arriva au vaisseau, portant Clarke inconsciente. Bellamy et Murphy prirent soin de Clarke tandis que Raven tentait de consoler Finn.

Abby rencontra Indra à l'extérieur du Camp Jaha et révéla à Indra qu'elle ne voulait plus voir mourir d'autres personnes. Indra répondit à Abby qu'elle mentait parce qu'ils avaient vu Finn dans la forêt et que seul Finn devait mourir pour ce qu'il avait fait.

Raven et Finn veillaient sur Clarke dans le vaisseau. Clarke se réveilla et Finn lui révéla qu'il pensait qu'elle était morte à cause de lui. Clarke lui répondit qu'il n'était pas défini par les choses qu'il avait faites. Bellamy les informa que les Grounders étaient arrivés et qu'ils étaient encerclés.

Dans un flashback sur l'Arche, Raven essaya de comprendre où était la brèche de la porte. Raven demanda à Finn d'utiliser la commande manuelle pour la ramener dans l'Arche mais, se faisant, la brèche avait provoqué la perte de trois mois d'oxygène. Finn demanda à Raven d'enlever le scaphandre afin qu'il puisse le porter à sa place parce que Raven avait maintenant 18 ans et qu'elle allait être envoyé la la dérive alors que Finn était encore mineur et qu'il serait condamné à de la prison. À contrecœur, elle fut d'accord. Quand les gardes arrivèrent, ils trouvèrent Finn portant la combinaison spatiale ce qui lui valu le surnom de "spacewalker".

De retour au vaisseau , Raven voulait abandonner Murphy au lieu de Finn parce que Murphy était aussi au village et c'était la raison pour laquelle elle lui avait demandé de venir avec eux au vaisseau. Finn fit un pas entre Raven et Murphy et leur révéla qu'ils devaient rester et défendre le vaisseau. Il ordonna à Murphy de monter à l'étage pendant qu'il s'occupait du niveau inférieur et que Bellamy, Raven et Clarke prennent la porte d'entrée. Finn et Raven se dirent au revoir et Finn lui parla pour lui dire "Puissions nous nous retrouver" et alla prendre son poste de surveillance. Clarke, Raven et Bellamy regardaient la porte d'entrée quand ils virent Finn sortir devant eux et se rendre aux Grounders.

Dans un flashback sur l'Arche, Sinclair s'approcha de Raven et lui révéla qu'il avait passé outre son rejet médical et qu'elle était maintenant mécanicien Zero-G.

De retour au Camp Jaha, Clarke, Raven, Bellamy et le reste des Skaikru regardaient les Grounders se mettre en place pour l'exécution de Finn. Clarke, Raven et Bellamy se retrouvèrent à leur passage dans la clôture et Raven donna un couteau à Clarke pour que Clarke puisse tuer Lexa parce que Raven devait sa vie à Finn.

Clarke s'approcha de la tente de Lexa et Indra l'arrêta avec une lance. Clarke appuya son corps contre la lance et la lance perça un peu sa peau la faisant saigner. Lexa demanda à Indra de laisser passer Clarke. Clarke supplia Lexa de montrer à quel point elle était puissante en ayant pitié de Finn et elle ajouta que Finn avait tué toutes ces personnes pour la retrouver. Lexa répondit à Clarke que Finn allait alors mourir pour elle. Clarke demanda si elle pouvait dire au revoir 0 Finn et Lexa lui autorisa. Clarke se dirigea vers Finn et le serra dans ses bras, lui disant qu'elle l'aimait et qu'il irait bien. Il lui répondit "merci, Princesse» et elle s'éloigna de lui pour révéler qu'elle l'avait tué avec le couteau que Raven lui avait donné. Lexa annonça à ses guerriers qu'ils avaient eu leur vengeance et qu'ils ne devaient aps attaquer. Raven cria et entra dans un chagrin hystérique tandis que Bellamy l'attrapa pour la retenir.

Casting

Principaux

Note casting

Secondaires

Invités

  • Sarwan Badesha (Membre de l'Arche)
  • Bart Anderson (Griff)

Apparitions

Mort

Galerie

Fandom

The Hundred Wiki

Spacewalker

422pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments107 Share
This article is about the episode. You may be looking for the character.
Clarke: No. Only you can. Show my people how powerful you are. Show them you can be merciful. Show them you're not a savage.
Lexa: We are what we are.
— Lexa and Clarke before Finn's execution


Spacewalker is the eighth episode of the second season of The 100. It is the twenty-first episode of the series overall. It aired on December 17, 2014. It was written by Bruce Miller and directed by John F. Showalter.

Summary

Clarke returns to Camp Jaha with devastating news. Finn struggles with the aftermath of his actions. Abby gathers information from an unlikely source and prepares for a fight. Meanwhile, flashbacks reveal Finn and Raven's relationship on the Ark.

Plot

Spacewalker 001 (Clarke)

Clarke returns from her talk with Lexa.

Clarke arrives at Camp Jaha after speaking with Lexa, the Grounder Commander, who has ordered Finn's death for the massacre of Tondc before their truce with the Sky People can begin. Most of the Sky People want to give Finn up to the Grounders, especially because he wasted three months of oxygen on the Ark for the spacewalk that got him imprisoned. A fight breaks out with Raven punching Major Byrne.

Spacewalker 007 (Finn and Raven)

Raven and Finn talk before Raven's Zero-G exam.

In a flashback to a year ago on the Ark, Finn is helping Raven study for her upcoming Zero-G exam. He asks her what she wants for her birthday and she tells him she just wants to pass her exam. Finn presents her with a handmade metal raven on a chain for good luck.

At Camp Jaha, security has been increased and even Murphy has received a gun. Bellamy and Clarke approach and Finn offers to help with the perimeter security but Bellamy takes him inside. Clarke then blames Murphy for what happened at Tondc, even though Murphy had tried to stop Finn. He tells Clarke to blame herself since Finn was looking for her.

Spacewalker 012 (Lincoln)

Lincoln explains that the only way the Sky People can have their truce is if Finn dies.

Clarke and Abby visit Lincoln, who is recovering from having been a Reaper. Abby asks Lincoln how to negotiate with Lexa in order to save Finn, but he says there is no way out of it and Finn must die. Octavia asks what would happen to him and Lincoln tells them that because Finn killed eighteen people, he would suffer the pain of eighteen deaths as a result. Lincoln then advises them to do it because one death is better than the elimination of their people. Clarke asks how he could say that about his friend, and Lincoln tells Clarke that some of the dead Finn had massacred were Lincoln's friends, too.

Abby visits Raven where she is locked up in the stockade with Jaha after striking Major Byrne and allows her to go free. Jaha tells Abby she should give Finn up to keep them safe.

Spacewalker 017 (Clarke and Finn)

Clarke and Finn talk before leaving for the dropship.

Clarke finds Finn gathering supplies to leave. He tells her he is in love with her and that he did everything to keep her safe. He asks her to forgive him and Clarke asks him not to leave. They then hear the Grounders chanting loudly, jus drein jus daun (blood must have blood). Abby walks up to the gate to talk to the two riders Lexa left behind and tells them the Sky People are ready to fight if that is what it comes to. The riders take off back to Lexa's camp and they see someone else approaching: Kane.

Spacewalker 025 (Kane and Abby)

Kane returns to Camp Jaha.

Kane, Abby, and a handcuffed Jaha meet to discuss the situation. Kane tells them he has gotten to know the Commander and she might be willing to allow the Sky People to put Finn on trial. Kane tells Abby it is the most merciful outcome for the boy. When Abby leaves the room, Bellamy and Raven confront her, asking her what they're planning to do with Finn and she tells them they are all trying to find a way out of the situation. Bellamy takes that to mean they are giving Finn up.

In a flashback on the Ark, Finn wishes Raven a happy birthday and asks about the scores to her test. Raven tells him she got the first perfect score since they have been giving the test; however, she failed the physical due to a heart murmur.

Back at Camp Jaha, Bellamy finds Finn and tells him they need to leave because the rest of the Sky People are getting restless. They are approached by some Sky People and Bellamy knocks one of them down so Clarke and Finn can escape.

Spacewalker 047 (Raven)

Raven goes on an illegal spacewalk.

In another flashback on the Ark, Raven meets up with Finn who says he has another birthday present for her. He borrowed a spacesuit from the Maintenance Bay and has found a way to get her the spacewalk she has always dreamed of. Raven talks him through the procedure from his end while she floats freely in space.

At Camp Jaha, Kane and Abby are talking to Lincoln again and ask if Lexa would be willing to accept a deal where the Sky People put Finn on trial instead. Lincoln tells them it is not possible because Finn killed innocent people and they are already lucky because if it were up to Indra, all of the Sky People would be dead. Abby decides she needs to speak with Indra.

Finn and Clarke are headed to the dropship when they are attacked by a Grounder who knocks Clarke out. Finn pulls a gun on the Grounder and begs the Grounder to leave so Finn does not have to shoot him.

Bellamy, Raven, and Murphy (by Raven's invitation) arrive at the dropship and wait for Finn and Clarke.

In a flashback on the Ark, Raven is in the middle of her spacewalk when Finn tells her it's time to come back to the airlock. As Raven is getting undressed, an alarm sounds an "outer door breach."

Spacewalker 043 (Clarke)

Clarke is injured by a Grounder.

Finn arrives at the dropship, carrying an unconscious Clarke. Bellamy and Murphy take care of Clarke while Raven tries to comfort Finn.

Spacewalker 053 (Abby and Indra)

Indra and Abby meet to discuss Finn's fate.

Abby meets with Indra outside Camp Jaha and tells Indra she does not want to see any more people die. Indra tells Abby that she lies because they saw Finn in the forest. Indra says that only Finn can die for what he has done.

Spacewalker 056 (Finn and Raven)

Finn and Raven talk while watching over Clarke.

Raven and Finn are watching over Clarke in the dropship and they promise each other that they will always be family. Clarke wakes up and Finn tells her he thought she was dead because of him. Clarke tells him he is not defined by the things he has done. Bellamy shouts a warning to them that the Grounders have arrived and they are surrounded.

Spacewalker 061 (Finn)

Finn gets caught wearing a spacesuit and arrested.

In a flashback on the Ark, Raven is trying to figure out where the door breach is. Raven instructs him to use the manual override to get her back into the Ark but in doing so, the breach lost three months of oxygen. Finn instructs Raven to take off the spacesuit and he will wear it instead because Raven is 18 now and she will get floated whereas Finn is still under-age. Reluctantly, she agrees. When people do come, they find Finn wearing the spacesuit, not Raven, therefore earning him his nickname as "spacewalker".

Back at the dropship, Raven wants to give up Murphy instead of Finn because Murphy was also at the village. Finn steps between Raven and Murphy and tells them they need to stay and defend the dropship. He instructs Murphy to go upstairs and watch the back while he takes the lower level of the dropship and Bellamy, Raven, and Clarke will take the front gate. Finn and Raven hug goodbye and Finn tells her, "may we meet again." He then climbs out the bottom of the dropship. Clarke, Raven, and Bellamy are watching the front gate when they see Finn step out in front of them and surrender himself to the Grounders.

In a flashback on the Ark, Sinclair approaches Raven and tells her that he overrode her health rejection and she is now a Zero-G mechanic.

Spacewalker 087 (Finn)

Finn is tied to a post in preparation for his execution.

Back at Camp Jaha, Clarke, Raven, Bellamy, and the rest of the Sky People watch as the Grounders start setting up for Finn's execution. Abby says there is nothing to be done. Clarke, Raven, and Bellamy then meet up at Raven's Gate where Raven gives Clarke a knife so Clarke can kill Lexa because Raven owes Finn her life.

Spacewalker 091 (Clarke and Finn)

Clarke and Finn kiss one last time before she mercy-kills him.

Clarke approaches Lexa's tent and Indra stops her with a spear. Clarke presses against the spear, drawing blood. Lexa tells Indra to let Clarke through. Clarke begs Lexa to show how powerful she is by having mercy and that Finn killed those people for her. Lexa tells Clarke that Finn will die for her, then. Clarke asks if she can say goodbye and Lexa allows her to. Clarke walks over to Finn and hugs him, telling him she loves him and that he will be okay. He says, "thanks, Princess" and she steps away from him to reveal that she had killed him with the knife Raven gave her. Lexa tells her warriors that it is done and keeps them from attacking. Raven screams and crumples in hysterical grief while Bellamy catches her and holds onto her.

Cast

Starring

Guest Starring

Quotes

Murphy (to Finn): "Hey man, Bryne actually gave me a gun. I guess we really are screwed huh?"
Clarke: "You were with him at the village."
Murphy: "I tried to stop him."
Clarke: "Not hard enough."
Murphy: "You know what, you want to start blaming people, Clarke? He was out there looking for you."
Lincoln: "Finn took eighteen lives. The Commander's offering to take just one in return - take the deal."
Clarke: "How can you say that? Finn was the first person to come to you to offer peace. He's your friend."
Lincoln: "He massacred my village. Some of the dead were my friends, too."
Clarke: "But that wasn't Finn. You know that's not who he is."
Lincoln: "It is now. We've all got a monster inside of us, Clarke, and we're all responsible for what it does when we let it out."
Abby: "What will they do to him."
Lincoln: "Fire. Those who kill the innocent it starts with fire."
Clarke: "Starts?"
Lincoln: "They'll take his hands. His tongue, his eyes, and when he grieves will have a turn with the knife. Sunrise the Commander will end it with her sword. But, I've known somebody to survive until the sword. He killed eighteen. He will suffer the pain of eighteen deaths. Then we can have peace."
Abby: "Marcus."
Kane: "Chancellor."
Abby: "I was afraid I wouldn't see you again."
Kane: "I had those fears myself."
Abby: "You kill one of ours, we kill two of yours. That only helps the Mountain Men."
Indra: "You have courage, but courage isn't justice. Only the boy can die for what the boy has done."
Raven: "We'll always be family."
Finn: "Always."
Clarke: "The things we have done to survive - they don't define us."
Finn: "What if you're wrong? What if this is who we are now?"
Clarke: "Show my people how powerful you are. Show them you can be merciful. Show them you're not a savage."
Lexa: "We are what we are."
Clarke: "Then I'm a killer. I burned three hundred of your people; I slit a man's throat and watched him die. I am soaked in Grounder blood. Take me."
Lexa: "But Finn is guilty."
Clarke: "No. He did it for me. (on the verge of tears) He did it for me."
Lexa: "Then he dies for you."
Clarke: (tearfully) "I love you, too."
Finn: "Thanks, princess."

Notes & Trivia

  • Spacewalker is the mid-season finale of Season Two.
    • This is the last episode to air in 2014.
  • This features the only current flashback including Raven and Finn.
    • It reveals that Raven is the true "spacewalker".
  • In Pilot Clarke mentions that Finn used a month of oxygen on his spacewalk, but in this episode, a citizen of Camp Jaha mentions it was "three months."

Body Count

Behind the Scenes


Production Notes

TBA

Multimedia

Music

Song Title
Album
Artist
Purchase
Song title here Album title here Artist name here [Purchase link here]

Pictures

Video

See Also

References

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.